Wounded Couple!!

My marriage has not been a perfect one, we have hit so many ruts and boulders that we are a wounded couple. There was days that we both thought we was headed for the “D” word. Also my dear hubby even chose to find someone else to confide in and to possibly be his new wife. We have met with many pastors and just seemed to not be able to get anywhere with them. I have been told by a couple pastor’s wives to leave my husband. This was very much a shock to me being raised in the church and been taught that the “D” word was not an option. It was hard for me to reach out to others, so I chose to not talk about what was going on in our marriage for a long while. Now is the time to come clean to say I am not the perfect wife and I do not have the perfect marriage. But here is what I have to say the “D” word is not in my marriage vocabulary. I have made a choice to make a stand by my husband thru thick and the thin, sickness and health, till death do us part. Also I have made a choice to become a better wife for him, to show him that love does heal wounds.

Leave a Reply

